Needy and annoying.

June 9, 2012


I don’t want to be with my friends.  Or…the “friends” that are able to hang out because my real friends all have jobs and can’t go tonight.  I just want to stay home.  I want to hang out with my niece and brother in law.  I want to ride my bike.  I don’t want to be around people anymore.  I had to be all nice and cheery all morning.  I volunteered at my church’s garage sale.  That was fine, but I just want to be alone or with only certain people.  I am so tired of “parties”.  Why can’t I just hang out with 3-6 people and call it good?  I just want to watch tv, movie, play a board game, talk, whatever.  I am tired of the annoying juniors (now seniors) that annoy me.  They think they are all so freaking cool and better than everyone.  I am tired of being the positive one. 

I want to be negative.  I am tired.  I want to sleep.  I want to read my mom’s nook.  I want to play DDR by myself.  I want to watch Dance Moms.  I want to listen to my brother in law talk.  I want to get away from my dad, I cannot stand him anymore.  I want to not be here.

Well, my ride will be here soon.  Hopefully I can perk up.

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm bye.

Love being an angsty teen, yeah.

Later,

Kelsey.

One Response to “Needy and annoying.”

  1. Raywoman said

    I hate feeling that way. I shy away from people because I can’t stand to be sociable. It’s just too much. Sometimes it’s nice to take time for yourself. It’s not angst, it’s just part of being a human being. I’m a big introvert and too much social with not enough me-time drives me completely crazy!

Leave a Reply

